♡ Just A G(wen)irl: Happy GWEN – I Mean – NO DOUBT Day! ♡


Fashionasty Presents:

♡ Just A G(wen)irl:
Happy GWEN –
I Mean –
NO DOUBT Day! ♡


Settle down, fashionasties:

THE WAIT IS OVER!

No Doubt released their single today: CLICK HERE/QUEER 2 LISTEN!!!

I’ve always wanted to be Gwen. Who didn’t?! When I was 15, the L.A.M.B. Edition LeSportSac was EVERYTHING, and I just had to have it. I worked doubles all summer at the restaurant I worked at in high school, saving a three months’ calendar worth of dollars and coins just so I could purchase a Stefani original. Anti-climatically, I wound up spending it on tickets to see Ashlee Simpson live in concert. Mind you, I was FIFTEEN. And I’m the true life #TeenDream #90sGirlInterrupted #ThankYouVeryMuch.

BUTT,
What made me want to be the bindi adorned cherry amazon front runner of
“No Doubt???”


EVERYTHING. DUH.

Is it her super kawaii steez? Or her Je Nais Se B – A – N – A – N – A -s?! Does it really matter?! Either way, Fashionasty Headquarters is counting down the
TOP TEN “JUST A G(IRL)WEN STEFANINSPIRATIONS: 

10) BRAIDZ BABE: GWEN’S HAIR IN “SOUTHSIDE” VIDEO

Um, hello. Electric white pigtail braidz? Call me maybe? How about, put me on speed dial! If you can’t already put 2 and 2 together on my number one hairspiration…well, it’s GWEN. 

9) HAUTE CROSS BUNZ

If you don’t know the skilled craft of braiding, you can always try putting some bunz in your (c)Oven. Witch look are you going to try first, fashionasties?


8) BINDI ADORNED CHERRY AMAZON:

Are you lost in the style-webs, fashionasties? For a meer dollar, you can go to your local craft and/or dollar store, and pick up an economy pack of face sticker gems.
Bedazzle aw(g)ay, fashionasties!


7) THIS PARAODY:

6) EARLY WINTER:

Literally KILLS ME, every time.

5) EIFFEL 66: “I’M BLUE”:


4) FEMINISM: “JUST A GIRL”:

Sporty Spice Up Ur Lyfe!

3) “COOL” WORLD:

Who needs to be a misery chick when you can be a sister of mercy?!
This video is EVERYTHING.

2) PLANET PINK

Unlike your favs (Gaga, KTP, Nicki, etc. etc.) who switch their wigs every fashion wave, Gwen committed her entire”Return to Saturn” sophmore year on Earth to Planet PINK. And to this day, she’s really the only one who can rock steady with it.


1) MIND BLOWWING: GWEN @ 3:49

Like, how swagged out can one person be?!?!?!

© JAKE THOMPSON

About fashionastyjake

Fashionasty is a state of mind, a lifestyle, and a trend that will never die young. I like borderline ugly street fashion. I like burgers. I'm desperate to find you.
This entry was posted in Fashionasty Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

