Hunger Games: Calista Flockhart Vs. Lara Flynn Boyle


Fashionasty Presents:

Hunger Games:
Calista Flockhart Vs. Lara Flynn Boyle

*DISCLA(I)M(M)ER: Fashionasty Headquarters is a body positive space for fashionasties of all shapes and sizes (whether ur big or small or somewhere in between), & I want you to know that there’s at least one person out there that appreciates Y-O-U and your deep fried fashionasty friendship.*

In the words of Alanis Morrisette, “Isn’t it Ironic?” that when I overheard people on the subway talking about this lil thing called “Hunger Games,” that I thought they too were as bougie a foodie as I am and couldn’t wait to (s)experience the new Dorito Loco taco from TB. I really didn’t know it was some sensationalized literary phenomenon, butt rather an attempt to finally KILL Hollywood’s obsession with thinspiration. Which, I never got to formally applaud Margaret Cho for calling Karl Lagerfeld on his “Adele = fat” comment.

Fashionasties never go hungry, because even when we have two dollars to our name, we will find a w(g)ay to eat some street meat (if you catch my drift!)

“Can I get a falafel, a side of baba ganoush, and a seltzer?”

We don’t just have our cake and eat it too.
Fashionasties want to BE the cake…


In the words of Judy Funnie (Doug’s way existential elder sis)
“In order to eat liver and onions, you must BECOME liver and onions!”


“Buster, if you want any singin’ outta me, you better haul out that bratwurst and spread some mustard on it.”

Don’t worry about giving up for Lent,
put OUT for your steak knives,

GIVE into your cravings,
and take a bite out of FASHION…

 XOXO,

© JAKE THOMPSON

About fashionastyjake

Fashionasty is a state of mind, a lifestyle, and a trend that will never die young. I like borderline ugly street fashion. I like burgers. I'm desperate to find you.
This entry was posted in Fashionasty Studies. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hunger Games: Calista Flockhart Vs. Lara Flynn Boyle

  1. ashley says:

    Mmmmmm taken noods

  2. ashley says:

    I meant ramen thankyou very much

  3. Maggie says:

    hahaha this post is genius. I really was supposed to be married to Pizzaface by now….
    I guess Earboy will have to do….

Leave a Reply

