Thank You Fruit Baskets: Part 2

In (crystal) light of keeping this a halfway haus for making Y – O – U feel & look fashionasty, allow me to indulge myself in a Dear Dia(rrhea)ry moment for a haute minute:

It’s time for round two of Thank You Fruit Baskets! 


1)

Biggie kissies to the Vita.mn team:
Leslie, Carlos, Jahna, Jerry, Leah, Ashley, & Alexandria
for the Brights of Spring photo shoot!
Naught(y) only was it an amazing opportunity to work with all of you, butt thank you for letting me slay ur earlobes with my mixtapes!

2)


Chins & grins to Reed & Wynona of Minneapolis Affair for flattering me with my already half-hour-late-to-werq-no-mirror-in-new-apartment-look that day & snappin’ my snatch! It really put the shine in my sun.

3)

Infinite X’s & O’s to the organizers, vendors, and supporters (especially those who visited our booth & scooped up some thrifted rags & zines!) at the first annual HandMade♡Felt Fair at the Uptown VFW! Especially to Mark of Caffetto Coffee House & Corin who worked their fannies off to pull off such an impressive fair! Along with a cornucopia of banana hammocks to Jake & Lisa of Yeti Records for being the brains behind the storm of putting our names in!

&  to paraphrase Vanessa Williams, “I saved the best for last”: Bone Hugs ‘N Harmony to my sparkle, my shine, and co-lover of cheezy Vampire everything: Holly of Operation Sparkle. We did it! So proud of you/our accomplishment. Look out for a complete post on our booth cumming soon!

4)

Thank you to Y – O – U if you’ve stuck around long enuff to continue reading Fashionasty! It means the world to me!

XXX,

© JAKE THOMPSON

About fashionastyjake

Fashionasty is a state of mind, a lifestyle, and a trend that will never die young. I like borderline ugly street fashion. I like burgers. I'm desperate to find you.
This entry was posted in Fashionasty Studies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You Fruit Baskets: Part 2

  1. Holly says:

    You are precious! Totally precious! Thank YOU!

    Also, love your summer time look from Minneapolis Affair! HAUTE!

  2. Aw, you’re too sweet! Thanks for your help, Jake!

Leave a Reply

